Leadership

Susanne Marell

CEO
Read Bio

Susanne Marell is CEO of Hill+Knowlton Strategies in Germany. Before joining H+K she was CEO of Edelman for six years.

After her studies she started her career as a consultant with the agency Kohtes & Klewes (now Ketchum). In the following years, Marell worked for companies such as Schering, Hoechst and Aventis CropScience. As Head of Communications and Market Services, her responsibilities included strategic communications support for merger and acquisition activities.

In 2000, she moved to the chemical company Cognis and, as Vice President Corporate Communications, took over the management of worldwide corporate and sustainability communications. Following the acquisition of Cognis by BASF in 2010, Susanne was responsible for global brand management as Vice President Corporate Brand Management at BASF in Ludwigshafen.

Susanne is a certified systemic consultant and change expert. She has many years of international experience in communications, marketing and sustainability, both on the corporate and agency side.

In addition to that, she is a co-founder of the German network of “Global Women in PR” and has built up the initiative “Next Gen Leadership” as a member of the extended board.


Read articles by Susanne Marell

Udo Becker

Managing Director + Head of Corporate Reputation
Read Bio

Udo Becker is heading the Corporate Reputation unit and leads the energy practice and crisis services at Hill+Knowlton Strategies in Germany. He is specialised in transnational stakeholder programmes, corporate reputation, financial communications, crisis communications,  internal communications, Executive coaching and media training. He has been working especially for international clients such as Nord Stream, Nord Stream 2, Shell, IKEA, Ford, Statkraft und die Compass Group.

Prior to Hill+Knowlton Strategies he worked for Heyde AG, a publicly listed IT-Services company, as Head of Corporate Communications. Before that he was heading the European Corporate/Technology practice of Edelman Public Relations in Frankfurt. Among his responsibilities at Edelman was consult technology companies prior, during, and post their IPO at Deutsche Boerse.

Right after his studies he worked for Measurex Corporation where he held various management positions in sales and marketing. During his time with Measurex he spent a few years in their headquarters in Cupertino, California, managing the company’s global OEM program, including B2B communications.

Udo has a BSEE of the University of Osnabrueck. The active football referee also holds a number of honorary functions at the Football Association of Hesse, Germany.


Read articles by Udo Becker

Catherine Dächert-Tessier

Chief Financial Officer
Read Bio

Catherine Dächert-Tessier is Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and member of the executive board of Hill+Knowlton Strategies. She joined Hill+Knowlton, the communications and brand consultancy with the longest tradition in Germany and one of the top agencies worldwide, in 2014. ​

Catherine Dächert-Tessier has more than 20 years of experience in finance and administration management in international companies.  ​

Before joining Hill+Knowlton Strategies, Catherine had worked at Cohn & Wolfe for 13 years. As their Finance Director she worked for the German agencies before taking on the role of Finance Director Germany & France. Catherine started her career as administration and finance manager at GE Plastics in Germany. In 1995 she became financial reporting manager at Citibank in Frankfurt and four years later was named financial controller at Young & Rubicam. Two years later, she travelled for one year around the world, mainly to Asia and South America. ​

Catherine graduated from EPSCI (Groupe ESSEC) in Paris and Hanse Polytechnics in Groningen (The Netherlands).


Read articles by Catherine Dächert-Tessier

Thomas Wimmer

Managing Director + Head of Corporate & Public Affairs
Read Bio

Thomas Wimmer is a member of the executive board of H+K Germany and heads the Berlin office of Hill+Knowlton Strategies. He has 25 years of experience in communications and public affairs consulting for numerous German and international companies and organizations. He focusses on the areas of corporate & public affairs and stakeholder communications and also works for clients aiming to raise public acceptance for specific projects or topics.

Prior to joining H+K, Thomas was a Partner at the Brunswick Group, a global communications consultancy. Earlier in his career, Thomas worked at Burson-Marsteller in Frankfurt, New York and Berlin for eleven years. 

Thomas is an experienced professional who has consulted clients from various sectors, among them media and technology, energy, biotechnology, chemicals, mining and raw materials, consulting, agriculture, sports as well as transport and infrastructure.

He is a founding member of  the „Netzwerk Public Affairs” and actively involved in a number of other organizations and networks. He contributes regularly to trade publications and speaks at conferences and seminars. Thomas studied history, political science and American studies at the Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, the University of California and the University of Colorado.​


Read articles by Thomas Wimmer

Miriam Holbe

Managing Director + Head of Marketing Communications
Read Bio

As Board Director  and Head of Marketing Communications, Miriam is responsible for providing insight and strategic counsel to a variety of consumer clients at Hill+Knowlton in Germany. 

Before joining Hill+Knowlton, Miriam spent several years working for some of the leading international PR networks such as Fleishman-Hillard in New York, Ketchum Pleon in Düsseldorf, Grayling in Berlin and Burson-Marsteller in Madrid. She also owned her own PR agency. Miriam has a distinguished 15 year track record in a wide variety of industry sectors planning and executing national and international PR campaigns. Her client portfolio included Gillette, Braun, Carpe Diem Kombucha, Hitachi, Smart, Pizza Hut, Mexico Tourism, LAN Airlines, and ABAMA Golf&Spa Resort. 

Miriam holds a Master’s Degree in International Relations from Sorbonne University in Paris and earned a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Strasbourg. She gained first work experiences as a Robert-Schuman-Scholar at the European Parliament in Brussels and working at the Delegation of the European Commission at the United Nations in New York. 


Read articles by Miriam Holbe

Dr. Andreas Kloevekorn

Managing Director + Head of Technology
Read Bio

Dr. Andreas Kloevekorn is Managing Director and leads the Technology team. With more than 20 years of agency experience he has consulted clients in various industries, both nationally and internationally. He has worked across communications disciplines with a strong focus on digital and integrated communications.

Andreas started his career during the New Economy era as an Online Editor at Kabel New Media in Hamburg. In 2001, he joined Proximity and consulted clients on digital CRM topics. From 2005 to 2013 he worked at Tribal DDB Hamburg (now: DDB Hamburg), first as a Senior Consultant, then as Client Service Director and Member of the Board, working mainly for the client Volkswagen. From 2013 to 2020 he was at Edelman, starting as Managing Director Digital while working the last two years as COO.

Andreas has studied Modern History, Economics and Economic History in Hamburg, Bonn and Dublin and holds in PhD in Modern History.


Read articles by Dr. Andreas Kloevekorn

André Wigger

Managing Director
Read Bio

André is Managing Director and Member of the Management Team at Hill+Knowlton Strategies, based in Frankfurt/Germany. He oversees H+K’s innovation + creativity agenda in Germany including The Studio, a collective of creative + design hubs around the H+K network bringing to life the communication campaigns we develop for our clients. In this role he works closely with H+K’s Global Chief Creative + Innovation Officer.

Being an industry veteran with 20+ years of experience, André advises on change + employee engagement, crisis and issues management and provides purpose consultancy. His client roster includes large international Fortune 500 and DAX corporations as well as German Mittelstand. In his third role, André leads the business development of H+K in Germany.

Before joining H+K, André Wigger worked for the strategic communications consultancy Deekeling Arndt Advisors, the international PR network Burson-Marsteller, now BCW, and the communications agency Ahrens+Behrent, now A&B One.


Read articles by André Wigger

Radwan Atwi

Creative Director
Read Bio

Radwan Atwi is Creative Director at Hill+Knowlton Strategies based in Berlin. In this role, he heads the German creative team of H+K. Radwan ensures creative excellence is delivered to all local and international clients.

Radwan has many years of experience in creating outstanding creative communication working for a number of the world’s leading creative agencies such as JWT, Grey, Leo Burnett and Publicis. He has worked in Dubai, Kuwait, Berlin, Frankfurt and Munich, among others. Before joining H+K his last stop was at Vice/Virtue in Zurich.

Over the past 15 years, Radwan accumulated experience in developing creative and innovative solutions and ideas addressing business and communication challenges alike, ensuring culturally relevant solutions suitable for what the audience likes to see, hear and experience.

Throughout his career, Radwan has worked for several different industry sectors and some of the biggest brands in the world such as IKEA, McDonald’s, Mondelez, COOP Switzerland, Renault.

Radwan has studied art and visual communication.


Read articles by Radwan Atwi

Tim Bechtel

Director Corporate Reputation​
Read Bio

Tim is working for international clients from various industries. Among his clients are management consultancies, market researchers or law firms and recruiting firms as well as PE investors, multinational retailers and investors, developers and managers in the real estate business. Next to his broad experience in the professional services, retail and real estate industries, Tim is the main contact in Germany with regard to sponsorship and sports marketing activities. His team has recently activated a Bundesliga main sponsorship – the respective content marketing campaign was recognized with an award by “Deutscher Preis für Onlinekommunikation” and shortlisted at the SABRE Awards and other award shows such as PR Report Award. Tim’s main experience is in strategy development, media and stakeholder relations, corporate reputation and corporate affairs programs and in positioning experts and executives. 

Tim is part of H+K’s international crisis and media training team. He has worked in many crises and restructuring projects and has designed numerous media training and crisis simulation sessions. Before joining H+K Tim worked for a media communications and market research group and gathered experience as a journalist and as a PR freelancer. 

Tim studied Mass Media and German language and literature studies at the Universities of Freiburg, Berlin and Mainz and holds an M.A.. He also completed a MBA program with a focus on Public Affairs & Leadership at Quadriga University in Berlin.


Read articles by Tim Bechtel

Felix Brecht

Director + Head of Industrials
Read Bio

Felix Brecht is Director and Head of Industrials with Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K).

His consulting activities for national and international B2B clients focus on energy production and distribution, the raw materials and primary industries as well as the manufacturing industry, especially mechanical and plant engineering. He is experienced in dealing with medium-sized companies and corporations, as well as with associations and academic institutions.

He started his professional career in the communications and marketing department of MAN Group. After positions in internal and external communications, including editor-in-chief at the employee newspaper, he was promoted team leader responsible for the communications of a large business unit, advising executives and top management. After 10 years as a communicator at MAN Group, he moved to the energy industry before becoming head of business unit in a medium-sized publishing house. There he complemented his professional experience with publishing and corporate services and was responsible for three trade journals dealing with energy and industry, such as the renowned magazine “gwf Gas + Energie”.

Felix Brecht studied communication sciences at the RWTH Aachen University. As a communicator he has a profound understanding of technical contexts. Privately, he is a fan of professional cycling and keeps himself fit by running.


Read articles by Felix Brecht

Romina Gerhards

Director, Head of Content + Publishing Strategy/Digital Planning + Optimization
Read Bio

Romina Gerhards is one of Germany‘s leading experts in digital and content marketing. The passionate journalist and agency convert has 20 years of experience in developing customer centric content that drives reach and generates sales. She has done various pioneer projects in content martketing, while working with global B2B and B2C companies from different industries – e.g. beauty + fashion, FMCG, technology, financial services und travel + gastro.

Before joining Hill+Knowlton Strategies, Romina Gerhards led Proof, an agency of Bauer Media Group specializing in digital storytelling. Previously, she was a director and management board member at the international communication agency Achtung, where she built the content marketing practice from the ground up. Prior to that, she worked as a journalist with various publishing companies such as Bauer Media Group and Funke Mediengruppe.

Romina Gerhards started her career at Hill+Knowlton as Head of Technology. During her tenure she launched digital and content campaigns that attracted attention and awards for tech companies. In her new role as Head of Content + Publishing Strategy and Digital Planning + Optimization she offers consultation to companies and brands from all industries on topics ranging from content strategy to digitalization of distribution processes.

The Queensland University of Technology graduate and Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes alumna holds a Master‘s degree in journalism. She gives keynnote speeches on digital and content marketing and mentors students and young professionals.


Read articles by Romina Gerhards

Jan Hemme

Director Corporate & Public Affairs
Read Bio

Jan is based in Hill+Knowlton Strategies’ Berlin office and an expert in the areas of corporate & public affairs, media relations, issues management and stakeholder engagement. He serves clients from sectors such as defense and technology and provides senior counsel and strategic advisory for clients from the energy industry. 

Prior to H+K Jan worked at German Energy Agency (dena). Earlier in his career, he was a staffer and consultant for the chairman of a political party and a public affairs consultant at an owner-managed consultancy in Berlin.

Jan studied political sciences at the University of Münster in Germany and at Luther College (Decorah, IA, USA). He has spoken at various conferences and seminars on topics such as online democracy and crowdsourcing.


Read articles by Jan Hemme

Sara Lübking

Director Corporate Reputation
Read Bio

Sara Lübking advises national and international clients on all aspects of external communications – from media and stakeholder relations, to event and campaign organization as well as brand and executive positioning. In addition, she consults on crisis and restructuring projects and internal communications. With a strong focus on the industrials and energy sector, her client portfolio spans from large infrastructure projects to automotive, metals, construction and engineering companies.

In addition to handling media and shareholder relations for the offshore windfarm Global Tech I as interim press spokesperson, Sara currently runs stakeholder relations and issue management for the international infrastructure consortium Nord Stream 2 and consults energy and industrials companies on crisis and crisis prevention matters.

She has also led external and internal communications for automotive supplier Magna across Europe, created IP pieces for engineering company Pöyry, and has advised clients such as BOMAG, SSAB, Constellium and Hitachi on day to day media relations and IOT campaign strategies.

Prior to joining Hill+Knowlton Strategies in a permanent position, Sara supported the Corporate Communications team as a student for over three years, gaining experience in media relations, media trainings, event organization and office as well as account administration. During her studies, she further obtained valuable work experience as an intern for the non-profit, non-partisan political research organization Project Vote Smart in Montana, USA, where she gained insight into political relations, campaigning and public affairs.

Sara studied American Literature, Media and Psychology as well as Social Ethics at Philipps-University of Marburg and Fresno Pacific University, CA, USA. She is native German, fluent in English and has basic knowledge of Spanish and Norwegian.


Read articles by Sara Lübking
No Leader to Show

Management Team

Susanne Marell

CEO
CV

Susanne Marell ist CEO von Hill+Knowlton Strategies in Deutschland. Zuvor war sie u.a. sechs Jahre CEO von Edelman.

Nach ihrem Studium startete sie ihre Karriere zunächst als Beraterin bei der Agentur Kohtes & Klewes (heute Ketchum). In den folgenden Jahren war Susanne in Unternehmen wie Schering, Hoechst und Aventis CropScience beschäftigt. Als Leiterin Kommunikation & Marketing verantwortete sie unter anderem die strategische Kommunikationsbegleitung von Merger & Acquisition-Aktivitäten.

Im Jahr 2000 wechselte sie zum Chemieunternehmen Cognis und übernahm als Vice President Corporate Communications die Leitung der weltweiten Unternehmens- und Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation. Nach der Akquisition von Cognis durch BASF im Jahr 2010 verantwortete Marell als Vice President Corporate Brand Management bei BASF in Ludwigshafen die globale Markenführung.

Die Diplom-Ökonomin ist zertifizierte systemische Beraterin, Change-Expertin und verfügt über langjährige, internationale Erfahrung in Kommunikation, Marketing und Nachhaltigkeit auf Agentur- und Unternehmensseite.

Susanne Marell ist Mitgründerin des deutschen Netzwerks von „Global Women in PR“ und hat als Mitglied des erweiterten Vorstands die Initiative “Next Gen Leadership” aufgebaut.


Read articles by Susanne Marell

Udo Becker

Managing Director + Head of Corporate Reputation
CV

Udo Becker leitet den Bereich Corporate Reputation und verantwortet die Krisen Services sowie den Sektor Energie der Agentur in Deutschland. Zu seinen Schwerpunkten zählen Corporate Reputation und Brand Management Strategien, Change Management, CEO Coaching und Krisenkommunikation sowie interne Kommunikation und Medien-Trainings. Zu den von ihm betreuten Kunden zählen unter anderen Nord Stream, Nord Stream 2, Shell, IKEA, Ford, Statkraft und die Compass Group.

Bevor er zu H+K kam, war er als Leiter Gesamtkommunikation und als Pressesprecher des börsennotierten IT-Service-Unternehmen Heyde AG tätig. Zur Heyde AG wechselte er von Edelman Public Relations. Dort war er zuletzt in der Europa-Verantwortung für das Expertisefeld Corporate/Technology. Er betreute auch einige Technologieunternehmen in der Finanzmarktkommunikation vor, während und nach dem Börsengang. Direkt nach seinem Studium war Udo Becker bei einem US-Unternehmen der Investitionsgüterbranche in verschiedenen Marketing- und Vertriebspositionen tätig, davon einige Jahre in den USA.

Udo Becker studierte Elektrotechnik an der Fachhochschule Osnabrück. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Fußballschiedsrichter, ist er in verschiedenen Funktionen ehrenamtlich für den Hessischen Fußballverband aktiv.


Read articles by Udo Becker

Catherine Dächert-Tessier

Chief Financial Officer
CV

Catherine Dächert-Tessier ist Chief Financial Officer und Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von Hill+Knowlton Strategies in Deutschland. Catherine arbeitet seit 2014 für H+K und hat insgesamt mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Finanzmanagement von internationalen Unternehmen.

Bevor sie zu H+K kam, arbeitete sie 13 Jahre für Cohn & Wolfe. Als Finance Directorin war sie für das Geschäft in Deutschland zuständig, bevor sie zusätzlich auch Verantwortung für Frankreich übernahm. Catherine begann ihre Karriere als Verwaltungs- und Finanzmanagerin bei GE Plastics in Deutschland. Im Jahr 1995 wurde sie Leiterin der Finanzberichterstattung bei der Citibank in Frankfurt und vier Jahre später Finance Controllerin bei Young & Rubicam. Zwei Jahre später reiste sie für ein Jahr um die Welt, hauptsächlich in Asien und Südamerika.

Catherine ist Absolventin der EPSCI (Groupe ESSEC) in Paris und der Hanse Polytechnics in Groningen (Niederlande).


Read articles by Catherine Dächert-Tessier

Thomas Wimmer

Managing Director + Head of Corporate & Public Affairs
CV

Thomas Wimmer ist Geschäftsführer und leitet das Berliner Büro von Hill+Knowlton Strategies. Er ist seit 25 Jahren in der Kommunikations- und Politikberatung für deutsche und internationale Unternehmen und Organisationen tätig und konzentriert sich vor allem auf die Beratungsfelder Corporate & Public Affairs, Stakeholder Relations sowie Akzeptanzkommunikation. 

Vor seiner Zeit bei H+K war er bei der Brunswick Group tätig, einer internationalen strategischen Kommunikationsberatung, zuletzt als Partner. Zuvor arbeitete er insgesamt elf Jahre für Burson-Marsteller mit Stationen in Frankfurt/M., New York und Berlin. 

Thomas verfügt über Beratungserfahrung für Kunden aus zahlreichen Branchen, darunter Medien und Technologie, Consulting, Energie, Chemie, Biotechnologie, Landwirtschaft, Rohstoffe und Bergbau, Sport sowie Verkehr und Infrastruktur.

Thomas ist Gründungsmitglied des „Netzwerk Public Affairs” und in einer Reihe weiterer Organisationen und Netzwerke engagiert. Er hat Beiträge zu Branchenthemen in Fachzeitschriften veröffentlicht und zahlreiche Vorträge und Seminare gehalten. Er hat an der Universität Göttingen, der University of California und der University of Colorado Geschichte, Politikwissenschaft und Amerikanistik studiert.


Read articles by Thomas Wimmer

Miriam Holbe

Managing Director + Head of Marketing Communications
CV

Miriam Holbe verantwortet als Managing Director den Bereich Marketing Communications & Brand PR. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung nationaler und insbesondere internationaler Unternehmen in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen der Marketing Communications. 

Ihre Laufbahn in der Kommunikationsberatung begann Miriam Holbe bei Fleishman-Hillard in New York. Von dort wechselte sie zu Kohtes Klewes Porter Novelli (heute Ketchum Pleon) in Düsseldorf und danach zu Trimedia Communications (heute Grayling) in Berlin. Für Burson Marsteller España verantwortete sie die Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für das Mexikanische Fremdenverkehrsbüro in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Zuletzt arbeitete sie sechs Jahre als selbstständige Kommunikationsberaterin und betreute internationale Kunden aus den Bereich Travel & TourismHome & Living und Food & Beverages.

Nach dem Studium der Internationalen Beziehungen und Geschichte in Paris und Straßburg war Miriam Holbe zunächst als Robert-Schuman-Stipendiatin am Europäischen Parlament in Brüssel und arbeitete in der Vertretung der Europäischen Kommission an den Vereinten Nationen in New York.


Read articles by Miriam Holbe

Dr. Andreas Kloevekorn

Managing Director + Head of Technology
CV

Dr. Andreas Kloevekorn leitet als Managing Director den Bereich Technology. Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratung nationaler und internationaler Kunden aus diversen Branchen und in verschiedenen Kommunikationsdisziplinen, mit einem starken Schwerpunkt im Bereich digitaler und integrierter Kommunikation.

Andreas begann seine Laufbahn zu New Economy Zeiten bei Kabel New Media in Hamburg als Online Redakteur. Von dort wechselte er 2001 zu Proximity, wo er bis 2005 Kunden im Bereich digitales CRM beraten hat. Von 2005 bis 2013 war er bei Tribal DDB Hamburg (heute: DDB Hamburg), wo er zunächst als Senior Consultant, später als Client Service Director und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung tätig war und im Schwerpunkt den Kunden Volkswagen betreut hat. Von 2013 bis 2020 war er bei Edelman, zunächst als Managing Director für den Digitalbereich, die letzten zwei Jahre als COO.

Andreas Kloevekorn hat in Hamburg, Bonn und Dublin Neuere Geschichte, Volkswirtschaftslehre und Sozial- und Wirtschaftsgeschichte studiert und mit einer Arbeit über die Entstehung der irischen Verfassung promoviert.


Read articles by Dr. Andreas Kloevekorn

André Wigger

Managing Director
CV

André Wigger ist Managing Director, Prokurist und Mitglied des Managementteams von Hill+Knowlton Strategies in Frankfurt am Main. Er ist für die Umsetzung der Innovation + Creativity-Agenda von H+K in Deutschland verantwortlich, einschließlich des Studios, eines Netzwerks von Kreativ- und Designzentren, das die für unsere Kunden entwickelten Kommunikationskampagnen produziert. In dieser Rolle arbeitet er eng mit H+Ks Global Chief Creative + Innovation Officer.

Als Branchenveteran mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung berät André Unternehmen in den Bereichen Change und Interne Kommunikation, Krisen- und Issues-Management sowie rund um das Thema Corporate Purpose. Zu seinen Kunden zählen große internationale Fortune-500- und DAX-Unternehmen ebenso wie der deutsche Mittelstand. In seiner dritten Rolle leitet André die Geschäftsentwicklung von H+K in Deutschland.

Vor H+K war André Wigger unter anderem für die strategische Kommunikationsberatung Deekeling Arndt Advisors, das internationale PR-Netzwerk Burson-Marsteller, heute BCW, und die Kommunikationsagentur Ahrens+Behrent, heute A&B One, tätig.


Read articles by André Wigger

Radwan Atwi

Creative Director
CV

Radwan Atwi ist Creative Director bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies und sitzt in Berlin. In dieser Funktion leitet er das deutsche Kreativteam von H+K und ist für die Erbringung kreativer Spitzenleistungen für alle lokalen und internationalen Kunden verantwortlich.

Radwan verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung herausragender kreativer Kommunikation und hat für eine Reihe weltweit führender Kreativagenturen wie JWT, Grey, Leo Burnett und Publicis gearbeitet, u.a. in Dubai, Kuwait, Berlin, Frankfurt und München. Bevor er zu H+K kam, war er bei Vice/Virtue in Zürich tätig.

In den vergangenen 15 Jahren sammelte Radwan Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung kreativer und innovativer Lösungen und Ideen für geschäftliche und kommunikative Herausforderungen. Seine Kommunikations-lösungen haben kulturelle Relevanz und entsprechen dem, was das Publikum sehen, hören und erleben möchte.

Im Laufe seiner Karriere hat Radwan für verschiedene Branchen und einige der größten Marken der Welt wie IKEA, McDonald’s, Mondelez, COOP Schweiz und Renault gearbeitet.

Radwan hat Kunst und visuelle Kommunikation studiert.


Read articles by Radwan Atwi

Tim Bechtel

Director Corporate Reputation​
CV

Tim Bechtel ist für internationale Mandanten aus unterschiedlichen Branchen tätig. Zu seinen Kunden zählen Managementberatungen, Marktforschungsunternehmen, Anwaltskanzleien und Personaldienstleister ebenso wie PE-Investoren, multinational agierende Retailer oder Unternehmen aus der Immobilienwirtschaft. Neben den Bereichen Professional Services, Einzelhandel und Real Estate verfügt Tim über profunde Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet Sponsoring und Sportmarketing. Sein Team hat kürzlich ein Hauptsponsoring in der 1. Bundesliga aktiviert – die begleitende Content-Marketing-Kampagne wurde mit einem “Deutschen Preis für Onlinekommunikation” ausgezeichnet und bei zahlreichen anderen PR-Preisen – etwa den SABRE Awards und dem PR Report Award – mit Shortlist-Nominierungen gewürdigt. Der Fokus seiner Arbeit richtet sich auf die Bereiche Strategie und Konzeptionierung, Media und Stakeholder Relations, Corporate Reputation und Corporate Affairs Programme sowie auf die Positionierung von Fach- und Führungskräften. 

Tim ist zudem sehr erfahren in der Kommunikation akuter Krisen- und Restrukturierungsprojekte und hat zahlreiche Medientrainings und Krisensimulationen für Kunden aus vielen Industrien konzipiert und durchgeführt. 

Bevor Tim zu H+K wechselte war er für eine Media-Agentur und freiberuflich als Journalist und PR-Berater tätig. Tim studierte an den Universitäten in Freiburg, Berlin und Mainz Publizistik, Deutsche Philologie und Allgemeine Sprachwissenschaft (M.A.). Zudem hat er 2012 an der Quadriga Hochschule in Berlin einen MBA mit Schwerpunkt Public Affairs abgeschlossen.


Read articles by Tim Bechtel

Felix Brecht

Director + Head of Industrials
CV

Felix Brecht ist Directound Head of Industrials bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies (H+K).

Schwerpunkte seiner Beratungstätigkeit für nationale und internationale B2B-Kunden sind die Energieerzeugung und -verteilung, die Rohstoff- und Grundstoffindustrie sowie die produzierende Industrie, besonders der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Er ist erfahren im Umgang mit mittelständischen Unternehmen und Konzernen, wie auch mit Verbänden und akademischen Institutionen.

Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er im Bereich Kommunikation und Marketing bei der MAN Gruppe. Nach Stationen in der internen und externen Kommunikation, unter anderem als Chefredakteur eines Teils der Mitarbeiterzeitung, war er dort zuletzt als Teamleiter verantwortlich für die Kommunikation einer großen Business Unit. Dort beriet er unter anderem Führungskräfte und das Top-Management. Nach rund 10 Jahren als Kommunikator in der MAN Gruppe wechselte er in die Energieindustrie, bevor er Bereichsleiter in einem mittelständischen Publishing House wurde. Seine Berufserfahrung ergänzte er dort um Verlagswesen und Corporate Services und war u.a. verantwortlich für drei Fachzeitschriften mit den Themenkreisen Energie und Industrie, so etwa die renommierte Zeitschrift „gwf Gas + Energie“.

Felix Brecht hat Kommunikationswissenschaften an der RWTH Aachen studiert. Als Kommunikator verfügt er über ein fundiertes Verständnis für technische Zusammenhänge. Privat ist er ein Fan des Profi-Radsports und hält sich selbst beim Laufen fit.


Read articles by Felix Brecht

Romina Gerhards

Director, Head of Content + Publishing Strategy/Digital Planning + Optimization
CV

Romina Gerhards ist eine der führenden Expertinnen für digitale Content Strategien in Deutschland. Die studierte Journalistin und passionierte Kommunikationsberaterin hat 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von zielgruppenzentriertem Content, der Reichweite, Leads und Sales generiert. Zusammen mit internationalen Unternehmen – sowohl aus dem B2B als auch aus dem B2C Bereich – hat sie viele Content Marketing Pionierprojekte umgesetzt. Sie bewegt sich sicher in unterschiedlichsten Branchen – u.a. Beauty + Fashion, FMCG, Technology, Financial Services und Travel + Gastro.

Bevor sie zu Hill+Knowlton Strategies in Deutschland wechselte, hat Romina das Digitalagentur-Startup Proof der Bauer Media Group geleitet. Zuvor war sie Director und Mitglied des Management Boards bei der  internationalen Kommunikationsagentur Achtung, wo sie den Bereich Content Marketing aufgebaut und zum Erfolg geführt hat. Vor ihrem Wechsel auf die Agenturseite hat sie als Journalistin für verschiedene Verlage wie die Bauer Media Group und die Funke Mediengruppe gearbeitet – zuletzt als Redaktionsleiterin.

Ihre Karriere bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies startete Romina Gerhards als Head of Technology. Unter ihrer Leitung entstanden beachtete und awardgekrönte Digital- und Content-Kampagnen für unterschiedliche Tech-Unternehmen. In ihrer neuen Rolle als Head of Content + Publishing Strategy sowie Digital Planning + Optimization berät sie Unternehmen und Marken aus allen Branchen zu Themen, die von der Entwicklung von Content Strategien bis hin zur Digitalisierung von Vertriebsprozessen reichen.

Die Absolventin der Queensland University of Technology in Australien und Alumna der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes hält Keynotes und Vorlesungen zu Content- und Digitalthemen und engagiert sich als Mentorin für Studentinnen und Berufseinsteigerinnen.


Read articles by Romina Gerhards

Jan Hemme

Director Corporate & Public Affairs
CV

Jan Hemme ist Director für Corporate & Public Affairs im Berliner Büro von Hill+Knowlton Strategies und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Issues Management, Stakeholder Engagement und Media Relations. Er führt am Berliner Standort Kundenaccounts aus den Bereichen Verteidigung und Technologie und steuert Senior Counsel und Strategieberatung für Energiekunden bei. 

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Hill+Knowlton arbeitete Jan bei der Deutschen Energie-Agentur (dena), als Referent des Bundesvorsitzenden einer politischen Partei sowie als Public Affairs Berater in einer inhabergeführten Agentur.

Jan hat Politikwissenschaften an der Westfälischen-Wilhelms-Universität Münster (M.A.) sowie am Luther College in den USA (B.A.) studiert.


Read articles by Jan Hemme

Sara Lübking

Director Corporate Reputation
CV

Sara Lübking betreut nationale und internationale Kunden in allen Belangen der externen Kommunikation – von Stakeholder Relations über redaktionelle Arbeit und klassische Media Relations bis hin zur Eventkoordination, Marken- und Führungskräftepositionierung. Darüber hinaus unterstützt sie in Krisenfällen sowie bei Krisenpräventionsprojekten und begleitet Restrukturierungsprojekte und interne Kommunikationsmaßnahmen.

Mit einem Kundenportfolio von großen Infrastrukturprojekten über die Automobilindustrie bis zur Baubranche liegt der Fokus ihrer Tätigkeit auf dem Industrie- und Energiesektor. Neben der internen und externen Kommunikation für den Autozulieferer Magna sowie der Pressearbeit und Stakeholder-Kommunikation für das Consulting- und Engineering-Unternehmen Pöyry und den Offshore Windpark Global Tech I, hat sie Unternehmen wie SSAB, Constellium und Hitachi in der klassischen Medienarbeit, bei Kampagnen und der Organisation von Events unterstützt. Aktuell betreut Sara Lübking die Stakeholder-Kommunikation und das Issue Management für das internationale Infrastrukturkonsortium Nord Stream 2, berät den Reifenhersteller Hankook Tire in der externen Kommunikation und unterstützt Energie- und Industrieunternehmen bei Krisen- und Krisenpräventionsprojekten.

Vor ihrem Einstieg  bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies hat Sara Lübking das Corporate Communications Team bereits über drei Jahre als studentische Mitarbeiterin unterstützt und Expertise in klassischer Medienarbeit, Medientrainings, Eventorganisation sowie der Etatverwaltung gewonnen. Während ihres Studiums hat sie zudem in Praktika für unter anderem die US amerikanische Non-Profit-Organisation Project Vote Smart Erfahrungen im Public Affairs Sektor sowie im Campaigning gesammelt.

Sara Lübking hat an der Philipps-Universität Marburg und Fresno Pacific University, Kalifornien, Amerikanistik, Medienwissenschaften und Psychologie sowie Sozialethik studiert.


Read articles by Sara Lübking
Keine Treffer