Romina Gerhards

Romina Gerhards is one of Germany‘s leading experts in digital and content marketing. The passionate journalist and agency convert has 20 years of experience in developing customer centric content that drives reach and generates sales. She has done various pioneer projects in content martketing, while working with global B2B and B2C companies from different industries – e.g. beauty + fashion, FMCG, technology, financial services und travel + gastro.

Before joining Hill+Knowlton Strategies, Romina Gerhards led Proof, an agency of Bauer Media Group specializing in digital storytelling. Previously, she was a director and management board member at the international communication agency Achtung, where she built the content marketing practice from the ground up. Prior to that, she worked as a journalist with various publishing companies such as Bauer Media Group and Funke Mediengruppe.

Romina Gerhards started her career at Hill+Knowlton as Head of Technology. During her tenure she launched digital and content campaigns that attracted attention and awards for tech companies. In her new role as Head of Content + Publishing Strategy and Digital Planning + Optimization she offers consultation to companies and brands from all industries on topics ranging from content strategy to digitalization of distribution processes.

The Queensland University of Technology graduate and Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes alumna holds a Master‘s degree in journalism. She gives keynnote speeches on digital and content marketing and mentors students and young professionals.

Romina Gerhards

Romina Gerhards ist eine der führenden Expertinnen für Content und Digital Strategien in Deutschland. Die studierte Journalistin und passionierte Kommunikationsberaterin hat 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von zielgruppenzentriertem Content, der Reichweite, Leads und Sales generiert. Zusammen mit internationalen Unternehmen sowohl aus dem B2B als auch aus dem B2C Bereich hat sie viele Content Marketing Pionierprojekte umgesetzt. Sie bewegt sich sicher in unterschiedlichsten Branchen u.a. Beauty + Fashion, FMCG, Technology, Financial Services und Travel + Gastro.

Romina leitet bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies die beiden Units Content + Publishing Strategy sowie Digital Planning + Optimization. Mit ihren Teams berät sie Unternehmen und Marken aus allen Branchen zu Themen, die von der Entwicklung von Content Strategien bis hin zur Digitalisierung von Vertriebsprozessen reichen. Zuvor baute sie die Technology Practice bei Hill+Knowlton Strategies aus.

Bevor sie zu Hill+Knowlton Strategies in Deutschland wechselte, hat Romina das Digitalagentur-Startup Proof der Bauer Media Group geleitet. Zuvor war sie Director und Mitglied des Management Boards bei der  internationalen Kommunikationsagentur Achtung, wo sie den Bereich Content Marketing aufgebaut und zum Erfolg geführt hat. Vor ihrem Wechsel auf die Agenturseite hat sie als Journalistin für verschiedene Verlage wie die Bauer Media Group und die Funke Mediengruppe gearbeitet zuletzt als Redaktionsleiterin.

Die Absolventin der Queensland University of Technology in Australien und Alumna der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes hält Keynotes und Vorlesungen zu Content- und Digitalthemen und engagiert sich als Mentorin für Studentinnen und Berufseinsteigerinnen.