Are you looking for strategically and operationally excellent advice?
Then please contact us.

E-Commerce & Multichannel Positioning

Interactive retail in Germany is going through a period of rapid growth. In 2011, mail-order business generated a turnover of 34 billion Euros. Over two thirds of this relates to sales which were generated and processed exclusively via online channels.
E-Commerce & Multichannel Positioning
Nowadays, businesses wanting to secure long-term success on the internet or wishing to break into the world of interactive retail face a multitude of strategic decisions. From selecting the appropriate sales channels for their target groups and brand touch points on the World Wide Web through to operational and technical implementation of an entire e-commerce strategy, there are numerous mission-critical decisions to be made.
 
The correct positioning of brands on the internet in terms of communication and brand strategy is essential and not to be taken lightly. Personal preferences – and ultimately purchase decisions – are made on professionally organised platforms and in social networks. A targeted and intelligent strategy is necessary in order to retain a strong position in the competition for opinions, recommendations and sympathetic criticism as a business and brand with an interactive sales channel.
 
In interactive retail, the “point of sale” does not exist in isolation from the classic business communication and marketing activities. Rather, the “point of sale” becomes the “point of brand”. Your business, your brand and your products and services all blend together on the internet, in your online shop or your web portal. Each and every multimedia inconsistency costs you sales – also referred to as “conversions" in e-commerce terminology: the conversion of an interested visitor into, at best, a long-term, loyal customer. Plus cash sales.
 
Hill+Knowlton has therefore developed the Brand2Conversion Toolbox together with leading experts in e-commerce, mail order and logistics. The Brand2Conversion Toolbox combines extensive knowledge of strategic brand management – both offline and online – with all the key issues relating to developing, refining and adjusting your e-commerce strategy. The Brand2Conversion Toolbox consists of five focal areas, which are applied in accordance with the individual situation or business model of your company:
 
1. Core strategy
 
Your core strategy covers all of the basic decisions which need to be considered when planning and operating your e-commerce strategy. Is multichannel the way to go for your business? What are the alternatives and how can you ensure the integrated communication and presentation of your brand? Our extensive advice in this field includes selecting appropriate channels and preparing specific business and marketing plans. In e-commerce, there is more than just one right way to go about things. The Brand2Conversion Toolbox provides a strategic map for long-term business success.
 
2. Customer strategy
 
Your customer strategy involves selecting and planning services which have a direct impact on customer experience and customer satisfaction – always in the direct context of your brand's desired positioning. A variety of tools within the Brand2Conversion Toolbox ensure that active brand management is fully operational in interactive e-commerce scenarios and that your brand is perceived in the best light at all times by your stakeholder groups.
 
3. Conversion strategy
 
What are your specific conversion killers? What can you do to bring an integrated presentation of your brand and values in line with a user-oriented operating concept? The Brand2Conversion Toolbox sets out the “state of the art readiness” of your e-commerce presence on all channels and helps you to place your customers at the centre of your communication and sales-oriented activities.
 
4. Cooperation strategy
 
What is your logistics strategy? Do you have the best partners for your business? We show you ways to ensure the smooth running of your e-commerce business. We work with you to ensure an integrated, communicative link is established between your online sales and your organisation as well as existing processes within the business. The Brand2Conversion Toolbox analyses your business processes and brings them in line with the objectives of your e-commerce strategy.
 
5. Communication strategy
 
How do you present your brand? Who are you appealing to and with what content? Where is online integrated communication particularly important – where can you use the power of your brand to achieve conversions? How do you position your products and services on the internet and manage your multimedia presence in the best possible way, i.e. tailoring it to your target groups and ensuring economic profitability?
 
Hill+Knowlton can provide answers to these questions to suit your business.

Related contacts :

Suchen Sie strategisch und operativ exzellente Beratung bei der Sie als Kunde im Mittelpunkt stehen? Dann nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf.
Unsere Seniorberater stehen für persönliche Gespräche zur Verfügung.

E-Commerce & Multichannel Positioning

Der interaktive Handel wächst in Deutschland rasant – im Jahr 2011 lag der Versandhandelsumsatz bereits bei 34 Milliarden Euro – davon entfallen anteilig bereits mehr als zwei Drittel des Umsatzes auf Verkäufe, die ausschließlich über Online-Kanäle generiert und abgewickelt wurden.
E-Commerce & Multichannel Positioning
Unternehmen, die ihren Geschäftserfolg im Internet langfristig sichern oder erste Brücken in die Welt des interaktiven Handels schlagen wollen, stehen heute vor einer Vielzahl richtungweisender strategischer Entscheidungen. Angefangen mit der Auswahl geeigneter, zielgruppenadäquater Verkaufskanäle und Touchpoints ihrer Marke im Word Wide Web bis hin zur operativen und technischen Umsetzung der gesamten e-Commerce-Strategie sind erfolgskritische Entscheidungshürden zu meistern.
Dabei ist die richtige kommunikative wie markenstrategische Positionierung ihrer Marke im Internet keine Kür, sondern eine essenzielle Pflichtaufgabe. So werden persönliche Präferenzen – und letztlich auch Kauf­entscheidungen – auf hochprofessionell organisierten Plattformen und in sozialen Netzwerken getroffen. Um an dieser Stelle im Wettbewerb um Meinungen, Empfehlungen und wohlwollende Kritik als Unternehmen und Marke mit einem interaktiven Verkaufskanal im Web bestehen zu können, ist eine zielgerichtete und intelligente Strategie erforderlich.
Denn der „Point of Sale“ existiert im interaktiven Handel nicht isoliert von den klassischen Kommunikations- und Vermarktungsaktivitäten von Unternehmen. Vielmehr wird der „Point of Sale“ zum „Point of Brand“: Ihr Unternehmen, Ihre Marke und Ihr Angebot verschmelzen im Web, in Ihrem Online-Shop oder in Ihrem Marktplatz-Auftritt. Jede multimediale Inkonsistenz kostet Sie Umsatz – im ECommerce-Kontext auch als „Conversion“ bezeichnet: die Umwandlung eines interessierten Seitenbesuchers in einen bestenfalls langfristig loyalen Kunden. Und damit baren Umsatz.
Hill+Knowlton hat daher gemeinsam mit führenden Experten aus e-Commerce, Versandhandel und Logistik die Brand2Conversion-Toolbox entwickelt. Die Brand2Conversion-Toolbox kombiniert umfangreiches Methodenwissen zur strategischen Markenführung – offline wie online – mit allen Kernaspekten rund um die Entwicklung, Weiterentwicklung oder Feinjustierung der e-Commerce-Strategie Ihres Unternehmens. Die Brand2Conversion-Toolbox besteht aus fünf Fokusfeldern, die entsprechend der individuellen Situation Ihres Unternehmens oder Geschäftsmodells angewendet werden:
 
1. Kernstrategie
Ihre Kernstrategie umfasst alle grundsätzlichen Entscheidungen, die bei Planung und Betrieb ihrer e-Commerce-Strategie bedacht werden müssen. Ist Multichannel für Ihr Business der richtige Weg? Welche Alternativen gibt es und wie ist eine integrierte Kommunikation und Präsentation Ihrer Marke sicherzustellen? Sowohl die Auswahl geeigneter Kanäle als auch die Erstellung spezifischer Geschäfts- und Vermarktungspläne gehören zu unserem umfangreichen Beratungsumfang in diesem Fokusfeld. Im e-Commerce gibt es viele richtige Wege. Die Brand2Conversion Toolbox bietet Ihnen die strategische Landkarte zum langfristigen Geschäftserfolg.
 
2. Kundenstrategie
Ihre Kundenstrategie beinhaltet die Auswahl und Konzeption der Serviceleistungen, die sich direkt auf das Kundenerlebnis und die Kundenzufriedenheit auswirken – immer im direkten Kontext zu der gewünschten Positionierung Ihrer Marke .Vielfältige Instrumente der Brand2Conversion Toolbox stellen sicher, dass aktive Markenführung in interaktiven e-Commerce-Szenarien optimal funktioniert und Ihre Anspruchsgruppen Ihre Marke zu jeder Zeit im besten Licht wahrnehmen.
 
3. Conversion-Strategie
Was sind Ihre spezifischen Conversionkiller? Was können Sie tun, um eine integrierte Präsentation Ihrer Marke und Ihrer Werten in Einklang mit einem benutzerorientierten Bedienkonzept zu bringen? Die Brand2Conversion-Toolbox stellt die „State of the Art Readiness“ Ihrer e-Commerce-Präsenz auf allen Kanälen her und hilft Ihnen, den Kunden in den Mittelpunkt Ihrer kommunikativen wie verkaufsorientierten Aktivitäten zu stellen.
 
4. Kooperationsstrategie
Welche Logistikstrategie verfolgen Sie? Haben Sie die besten Partner für Ihr Business? Wir zeigen Ihnen Lösungswege, die für einen reibungslosen Ablauf in Ihrem e-Commerce-Business sorgen. Die integrierte kommunikative Verzahnung Ihres Online-Vertriebs mit der Unternehmensorganisation sowie mit existierenden Prozessen im Unternehmen stellen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen sicher. Die Brand2Conversion Toolbox analysiert Ihre Geschäftsprozesse und bringt diese in Einklang mit den Zielen Ihrer e-Commerce Strategie.
 
5. Kommunikationsstrategie
Wie, wem und mit welchen Inhalten präsentieren Sie Ihre Marke? Wo ist integrierte Kommunikation online besonders wichtig – an welchen Stellen können Sie die Kraft Ihrer Marke nutzen, um Conversion zu erzielen? Wie platzieren Sie ihr Angebot im Internet und steuern die multimediale Präsenz optimal, das heißt zielgruppenadäquat und wirtschaftlich zugleich, aus?


Fragen, auf die Hill+Knowlton die passenden Antworten für Ihr Business bietet.

Ansprechpartner :